News

Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Rep. Dan Swanson Sworn-In to 101st General Assembly

State Representative Dan Swanson was sworn in to his second term in the Illinois House of Representatives on Wednesday during the inauguration of the 101st General Assembly held at the…


Monday, January 7, 2019
Free Chicago Museum Pass Available to 74th District Families

If you and your family are interested in visiting some of Chicago’s world-class museums, Rep. Swanson’s office has a museum pass you can borrow, which is provided by the Museums…


Thursday, December 27, 2018
253 new laws to go into effect on January 1, 2019

Tuesday, December 4, 2018
National Day of Mourning

The United States Postal Service will suspend mail service to honor late President George HW Bush on December 5th.


Monday, December 3, 2018
Happy 200th Birthday, Illinois!

Friday, November 30, 2018
Rep. Swanson hosts Galesburg student, Caden Wilson, as Honorary Page in Illinois House

State Representative Dan Swanson hosted Galesburg resident Caden Wilson as an Honorary Page in the Illinois House during the Fall Veto Session on Wednesday, November 28 and Thursday, November 29,…


Thursday, November 15, 2018
Video: Swanson leads Veto Override of “Lauryn Russell Lyme Disease Prevention & Protection Law”

State Representative Dan Swanson (R-Alpha) lead an effort during the House’s Fall Veto Session to override Governor Rauner’s Amendatory Veto of HB 4515- the “Lauryn Russell Lyme Disease Prevention &…


Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Allegion Hosts High School Students, State Rep. Daniel Swanson at its Fifth-Annual Manufacturing Day in Princeton

Allegion Americas, a leading provider of security products and solutions, today hosted nearly 30 students at its fifth-annual Manufacturing Day in Princeton – part of a nationwide effort to inspire…


Monday, October 22, 2018
Rep. Dan Swanson helps promote October Blood Drive at Galesburg High School

State Representative Dan Swanson is helping Galesburg High School Key Club promote their October Blood Drive on Thursday, October 25. “It’s not too late to sign up to donate blood,”…


Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Rep. Dan Swanson Announces Local Community Colleges to Receive Capital Improvement Funds

State Representative Dan Swanson announced on Tuesday that the Governor’s Office of Management and Budget (GOMB) has signed off on Illinois Community College Board (ICCB) release of $11.3 million statewide…